Endorsed Meetings

Request Meeting Endorsement

ASBH members may use the Request for Meeting Endorsement Form to request endorsement by the ASBH Board of Directors.


Academy for Professionalism in Health Care Annual Meeting
April 27-29, 2017
Chicago, IL

The APHC annual meeting includes presentations, posters, and workshops that address a wide variety of aspects of professionalism education, assessment, and remediation. This year's theme, Professionalism in a Challenging System: Can Humanism Nurture Health Professionals' Contract With Society? encourages participants to explore ways in which humanism can help patients and health professionals navigate and cope with challenging health care and societal systems in order to maintain health professionals' obligations to society. More information and online registration 


National Undergraduate Bioethics Conference (NUBC)

Past Host Schools: Case Western Reserve University (2016), Florida State University (2015), Loyola University of Chicago (2014), Georgetown University (2013), University of Denver (2012), Duke University (2011), University of Puget Sound (2010), Harvard University (2009), Union College (2008), Michigan State University (2007), Notre Dame (2006), University of Pennsylvania (2005), University of Michigan (2004), Texas A & M (2003), Boston University (2002), Emory (2001), Notre Dame (2000), University of Virginia (1999), and Princeton (1998)